National Innovation Network

The National Innovation Network (NIN) is the collection of nationwide I-Corps Hubs, Nodes, and Sites that standardizes curriculum and spreads I-Corps training to numerous universities across the country. With its investment in I-Corps Hubs, the NSF is building a structure that can expand the I-Corps program throughout the community of NSF-funded researchers, local and regional entrepreneurial communities, and other federal agencies. The resulting National Innovation Network works collaboratively to create and sustain a national ecosystem.

Other Hubs

Princeton University is the principal institution in the new Northeast Region Hub, with the University of Delaware and Rutgers University as partner institutions. The Hub includes five initial affiliates: Lehigh University and Temple University in Pennsylvania, New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT), Rowan University in New Jersey, and Delaware State University. The Hub will expand by adding new affiliates each year.

Visit the Northeast Region Hub Website →

The University of Michigan is the principal institution in the new Great Lakes Region Hub, which also includes: Iowa State University, Missouri University of Science & Technology, Purdue University, University of Akron, University of Chicago, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, University of Toledo, and the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee.

Visit the Great Lakes Region Hub Website →

NSF I-Corps West Region

Led by the University of Southern California Viterbi School of Engineering, this Hub is a partnership with seven of the top research universities across the western United States, with partners University of Colorado Boulder and the University of California-Los Angeles, and affiliates California Institute of Technology, the Colorado School of Mines, the University of New Mexico, the University of Utah and the University of California-Riverside.

Visit the West Region Hub Website →

NSF I-Corps Hub NY Region

The City University of New York is the principal institution in the new New York Region Hub, with Columbia University and New York University as partner institutions. Hub affiliates include: The Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, Rockefeller University, Stevens Institute of Technology, SUNY at Stony Brook, UMass Medical School, and SUNY at Albany.

Visit the NY Region Hub Website →

VentureWell I-Corps

VentureWell fosters collaboration among the best minds from research labs, classrooms, and beyond to advance innovation and entrepreneurship education and to provide unique opportunities for STEM students and researchers to fully realize their potential to improve the world. The organization plays an essential role in supporting I-Corps across the U.S.

VentureWell I-Corps →